Press Relations & Marketing Agency

Press Relations

At the heart of the French speaking Medias,
B Consulting will work closely with you to help raise the visibility of your organization and develop your influence.

Social Networks

B Consulting can define your social media strategy and capitalize on new opportunities to create and promote dialogue with your audience.

Content Creation

B Consulting can generate editorial and branded material that reaches your customers. Opportunities include developing blog content, newsletters, bylined articles, case studies.

Who are we ?

Since 1992, B Consulting has been managing media relations for top-tier national and international corporations.

Founder Patrick Becker acted as Sales and Marketing Manager for international high-tech corporations for 15 years before creating his own press relations agency in response to the perceived need to offer a PR service combining technological intimacy with communication expertise.

Press relations have changed over the years. Our services include authoring press releases, translating/adapting foreign press releases, organizing interviews with leading journalists, and writing opinion columns geared towards specific news items, not to forget setting up media events and providing assistance at trade shows. But PR services in today’s world also involve enhancing your e-reputation across social networks, an area in which we can also deliver the same support.

Building on our PR expertise by leveraging our familiarity with technical terminology, we also assist them with social networks, drafting and translating marketing documents into French, adding to their web content, their PR events, e-mailings and search engine optimization.

We serve as the interface between innovative companies and their audiences, including users, businesses, journalists and analysts.

Our strength: our understanding of Enterprises applications and core businesses.

 

B2B PR Agency, with a strong emphasis on technology and telecommunications

Since its beginning, B Consulting has specialized in IT and telecommunications, providing PR advice to companies operating in these sectors. 80% of our references are high tech players we promoted or made known in France. We are familiar with journalists covering these topics in France as well as in French-speaking Switzerland and Belgium. We cooperate with partners to communicate on an international level.

B Consulting is recognized for its knowledge of IT and telecoms. The PR Agency is familiar with the appropriate technical vocabulary, knows how to explain new products, features and technologies to the media, following a didactic way. We work hand in hand with the sales and marketing teams of our customers, providing them with our PR know-how and consulting services with regards to communication oriented topics raising the journalists’ interest. We know how to activate our network of reporters to reach target audiences through the media.

 

A Managing Director who formerly served as a Sales Manager and Marketing Director

Before founding his own PR agency, the managing director Patrick Becker held the positions of Sales and Marketing Director at international high tech companies for fifteen years. He then felt the need to offer PR services combining the understanding of technology with communication skills.

Thanks to his former role as a Country Manager of French subsidiaries, he is well aware of the challenges foreign companies are facing when wishing to set up their business in France, looking to gain market confidence by notoriety and rapid credibility through media coverage.

Thanks to his former role as a Sales Manager, Patrick understands how big an impact press relations can have to raise interest on the market, promote new technology, and keep (potential) customers informed by maintaining a regular presence in the media.

Thanks to his former role as Marketing Director at software vendors seeking to consolidate their position on the French market, Patrick is well appreciated for being a partner excelling by his sense of communication and PR approach with regards to highly competitive or innovative issues.

 

Offering quality PR services

PR has evolved over the years. We provide traditional press relations services such as writing press releases, translating and localizing foreign language text, organizing interviews or press briefings with leading journalists, writing opinion pieces, by-lined articles and case studies, managing press events, offering trade show support, as well as suggesting the right angle to bounce on news.

We also support our customers with regards to their digital communication.

Our customers appreciate our strong writing skills resulting in an ongoing media coverage, our understanding of their products or services, our wise advice in terms of the right topics to communicate on, as well as our responsiveness and the quality of our daily service.

 

Proactive and dynamic

Always on the lookout for news, B Consulting is a dynamic and proactive PR agency. We act as an engine for regular communication, in connection with the topics being.

We wisely use Newsjacking, checking the topics that make the headlines.

 

PR and social media

Today, PR extends its area of influence to social media where journalists are particularly active. We support our customers in creating their accounts on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Google+ and other social networks, we recruit followers and manage multiple networks.

By managing our customers’ communication, we are well placed to act on social networks.

We feed our customers’ social networks with some tweets per week, communicating both on their news and on market topics. The purpose of social media management is to keep connected with the followers, becoming a source of reliable and relevant information in their respective industries.

In addition, social networks are another way to get in contact with the journalists.

 

Content creation

Specialized in creating the appropriate content for journalists, B Consulting proposes to also produce valuable content for your

websites / blogs / newsletters / marketing brochures and flyers

by editing or translating content. As for web content, our teams are aware of the respective SEO requirements in order to optimize the site.

Based on our experience and our understanding of technical terms, we can also extend our services beyond PR, by writing and translating your marketing material and case studies into French. Furthermore, we are able to provide you with additional content for your website, with e-mailing services, as well as advice on your website SEO.

Moreover, our offering also comprises filming corporate events or conducting video interviews, either for internal use or for re-use in marketing presentations or online.

As a PR agency that delivers creative content and manages social networks we are the interface between innovative companies and their stakeholders: users, candidates, customers, prospects, investors, public authorities, journalists and analysts.

By means of communication, we increase the reputation of our customers. We help adding credibility to their statements and are able to provide the relevant media space.

 

Our strength: Understanding your applications and your business activities

B Consulting’s mission: to create your content, to increase your influence.

Some References

Conseil en Communication

Relations Presse

Créateur de visibilité, développeur d’influence, B Consulting accompagne ses clients dans le développement de leur notoriété et la valorisation de leur image.

Réseaux Sociaux

B Consulting conseille les entreprises dans leur stratégie digitale : community management, animation de réseaux sociaux, recrutement de followers, aide au référencement, développement de présence online…

Création de contenu

B Consulting peut prendre en charge la rédaction de contenus et des supports marketing : contenu web, blogs, newsletters, témoignages clients, plaquettes, invitations séminaires, e-mails clients.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Depuis 1992, B Consulting est une agence de Relations Presse qui gère la Communication, la réputation et l’image de sociétés internationales et nationales parmi les plus réputées du marché.

L’agence B Consulting conseille aussi bien des entreprises déjà établies sur leur marché que des sociétés récentes, en plein développement, et des sociétés étrangères désirant s’installer en France ou y étendre leur influence. Par un travail d’évangélisation sur de nouveaux concepts naissants ou par un travail de mise en relations avec les principaux journalistes de la presse spécialisée et économique, B Consulting crée la notoriété de l’entreprise sur son secteur. Dans un second temps, B Consulting installe cette notoriété et la fait perdurer au plus haut point, en alimentant les journalistes d’informations commerciales, produits, événementielles, économiques, stratégiques.

 

Une agence RP spécialisée dans l’informatique, les télécommunications, le high tech

Depuis ses débuts, B Consulting a fait de l’informatique et des télécommunications sa spécialité, apportant son conseil en Relations Presse à différents acteurs du secteur. 80% de nos références sont des acteurs high tech que nous avons fait connaître en France ou dont nous avons développé la notoriété. Nous connaissons parfaitement les journalistes suivant ce secteur en France comme en Suisse ou en Belgique. Nous travaillons avec des partenaires pour une communication à l’international.

B Consulting est reconnue pour sa bonne connaissance du secteur de l’informatique et des télécoms, l’agence en Relations Presse s’étant approprié le vocabulaire technique de ses clients tout en sachant expliquer les nouveaux produits et les nouvelles technologies de manière didactique aux journalistes. Nous travaillons main dans la main avec les équipes marketing et commerciales chez nos clients, apportant notre conseil en Relations Presse quant aux sujets propices à communication et à la manière de les présenter aux journalistes. Nous activons notre réseau de journalistes pour informer les publics visés par le biais des médias.

 

Un Directeur d’Agence ancien Country Manager, Directeur Commercial et Directeur Marketing

Son dirigeant, Patrick Becker, a été Directeur Commercial et Directeur Marketing de sociétés high tech internationales pendant une quinzaine d’années avant de créer son agence RP, ressentant le besoin de proposer une prestation RP combinant la compréhension des technologies avec le sens de la communication.

En tant qu’ancien Country Manager ayant ouvert des filiales françaises, il connaît parfaitement la problématique des entreprises étrangères souhaitant s’implanter en France et recherchant à gagner la confiance du marché par une notoriété et une reconnaissance rapide par le biais des médias.

En tant qu’ancien Directeur Commercial, Patrick comprend l’enjeu des Relations Presse pour intéresser le marché, faire connaître une nouvelle technologie, et informer les clients en maintenant une présence régulière dans les médias.

En tant qu’ancien Directeur Marketing, Patrick est un interlocuteur apprécié pour son sens de la communication et son approche des Relations Presse, imprégnée de son passé chez des éditeurs de logiciels cherchant à se positionner sur le marché français, sur des problématiques fortement concurrentielles ou innovantes.

 

Des prestations RP de qualité

Les RP ont évolué au fil des années. Nous assurons des prestations de Relations Presse traditionnelles telles que l’écriture des communiqués de presse, leur traduction/adaptation à partir de textes en langues étrangères, l’organisation d’interviews avec des journalistes phares, la rédaction de tribunes libres dont nous pouvons suggérer l’angle pour rebondir sur une actualité, sans oublier la mise en place d’événements presse et l’accompagnement sur des salons professionnels, et nous accompagnons également nos clients dans leur Communication Digitale.

Nos clients apprécient la qualité de nos communiqués de presse, des cas clients et des tribunes d’expert que nous rédigeons, notre compréhension de leurs produits ou services, la qualité des articles obtenus, leur présence médiatique régulière, la pertinence du conseil apporté en termes de sujets d’actualités sur lesquels nous leur suggérons de communiquer, notre réactivité et notre sens du service au quotidien.

 

Une agence dynamique et réactive

Au fait de l’actualité, B Consulting est une agence RP dynamique et proactive auprès de ses clients. Nous sommes un moteur pour une communication régulière, en lien avec les sujets du moment.

Nous pratiquons le newsjacking à bon escient, afin de surfer sur les sujets qui font la Une.

 

Des RP aux Réseaux Sociaux

Aujourd’hui les RP étendent leur champ d’influence aux réseaux sociaux sur lesquels les journalistes sont particulièrement actifs. Nous accompagnons nos clients dans la création de leurs comptes Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Google+ et autres, nous recrutons des followers et nous animons ces réseaux sociaux.

Maîtrisant le discours de nos clients vers les médias, nous sommes bien placés pour informer via les réseaux sociaux.

A raison de quelques tweets par semaine, nous alimentons les fils d’informations de nos clients, en communiquant à la fois sur leur actualité mais aussi en relayant les articles concernant leur marché. L’objectif de cette animation des réseaux sociaux est de garder le lien avec les followers, en devenant une source d’information fiable et pertinente dans son domaine d’activité.

Sans oublier que les réseaux sociaux constituent également une autre manière de toucher les journalistes.

 

Création de contenu

Créateur de contenu pour informer la presse, B Consulting propose d’alimenter :

sites Internet / blogs / newsletters / plaquettes commerciales

par du contenu rédigé ou traduit par nos équipes. Pour les contenus webs, nos équipes sont sensibilisées aux exigences des moteurs de recherche en matière de critères de référencement.

Forts de notre expérience et de notre compréhension des termes techniques, au-delà des RP, nous proposons la rédaction et la traduction en français de documents marketing, de cas clients, l’enrichissement du contenu web de sites Internet, des services d’e-mailing, et des conseils sur le référencement.

B Consulting propose également de filmer des événements ou de réaliser des interviews filmées, pour un usage interne ou pour réutilisation sur des présentations marketing ou sur Internet.

 

Agence RP, créatrice de contenu et animatrice sur les réseaux sociaux, nous sommes l’interface entre les sociétés innovantes et leurs publics : utilisateurs, candidats, clients, prospects, investisseurs, pouvoirs publics, journalistes, analystes.

Par l’information, nous contribuons à la notoriété de nos clients. Nous donnons de la légitimé à leur discours, nous occupons l’espace médiatique.

 

Notre force : la compréhension des applications et des métiers de l’entreprise.

B Consulting est créateur de contenu, développeur d’influence.

Parmi nos références